Crystal Chaos – Muse

The Weekly Challenge this week asks the question, “What subject keeps you coming back?” .. and says “Show us your muse”.

Flowers are on my list here…of course, but it’s frost that I get excited about, never knowing what I’ll find. Β The ‘never to be repeated’ creations and sights amaze and inspire the curious mind.

Click for a closer view.

In a world that appears still and lifeless, there is so much movement and life to be found. Everyday happenings become inspiring and often abstract creations..

– * – * – * – * – * – * –

Just a reminder for our One Four Challenge players – we start again with the first week in July next Monday – the 6th. Β Have fun finding your image.. and a great week πŸ˜€

40 thoughts on “Crystal Chaos – Muse

  1. You must have to get “down and dirty” to photograph frost, and be quick before it melts! These are great shots.
    I’ve never even seen frost here in Sydney, let alone be tempted to photograph it. brrrr.

    Like

    1. Yes it’s very true! People often see my on the ground..lol
      I’m glad you enjoy them Karen πŸ™‚
      We don’t get these frosts in Sydney either, but over the mountain it’s a different story πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. Are you in Sydney? I hadn’t realised. Yeah, I can believe those hardy people in the Blue Mtns get frost, brrr! The night temps in Sydney right now are bad enough. 😦

        Like

      2. hah! Yes I used to be πŸ™‚ I’m mainly over the mountain these days – but do come down regularly πŸ˜€
        Yes cold in Sydney for sure… brrr!! πŸ˜‰

        Like

  2. Your macros take me to seventh heaven Robyn.
    We’ve yet to have a frost this winter, although I think it’s feels a lot icier this year than it has been in the past winters.

    Like

    1. Thank you D – so happy you’re enjoying them. I love finding them πŸ˜€
      We haven’t had lots yet this winter, but our fair share – hopefully there’s more to come!
      Stay warm x

      Like

  3. Unusual and completely captivating muse. We don’t get much frost here in Vancouver, or maybe it’s because I’m not getting up early enough in the morning in the winter… Behaviour I am thinking about changing after seeing your photos.

    Like

    1. Thanks Eliza – yes do try it. I think it’s worth it.
      Something I’m realising is that different areas offer different displays of the cold weather. Well worth exploring πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. Gosh these are lovely images, some of them look like diamond bracelets. What camera / lens do you use to capture frost so minutely Robyn?
    Jude (via the One Four Challenge) xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Jude πŸ˜ƒ Lovely to receive your comment.
      Frost is a wonderful subject and most of these would be taken with my 60mm macro. Sometimes I use a 50mm with an extension tube πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

      1. Ah, I was wondering about whether you used a macro lens. That seals the deal for me. I am definitely buying one. Thank you for getting back to me with the information πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.