One Four Challenge –July Week 3

Welcome to week 3 of July’s One Four Challenge 🙂

One-Four-Challenge-July-Wk3-Ducks-in-a-row-RobynGosby-2015

I hope everyone has had a good week!  Just a quick post from me this time around 🙂

Tagging: (Thank you to everyone who is tagging their posts)

Please keep tagging your post with One Four Challenge, so we can view your posts in Reader… and link up here too – leaving your post link in comments!

  • If you are on another blogging platform, please leave a link in a comment on this post, so we can find you!
  • (Note: if you are on Blogger – I will reply to your One Four post here on my blog, under your comment / post link.  I am unsure why, but my message replies don’t seem to work, so look for them here please).

My image:

This week my time has been very limited on the computer. I did try a few things before I finally decided on a grainy monochrome.. and this was my result.

Please click for a larger, sharper view

One-Four-Challenge-July-Wk3-Ducks-in-a-row-RobynGosby-2015

My steps this time were pretty simple – I cropped last week’s edition slightly and opted to use Silver Efex to achieve this result.  All I did was burn the edges and add a bit more burning after SE.

Your kind thoughts and comments are always welcome and appreciated!

Your Image:

Over to you again – and looking forward to seeing your processing again for week 3.

About the challenge and how it works:

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.
We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.
Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  (I’m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month).
Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.
Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.
This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.
A bit about the review month/s

The review month will be a regular part of the challenge from now on. I hope you like the idea and make it work for you.. You can read more about our review months ‘here
This is how it will work – and this way we can plan ahead, knowing what’s coming up.

  • May, June and July – One Four Challenge
  • August – Review month
  • September, October, November – One Four Challenge
  • December – Review month
  • January, February, March – One Four Challenge
  • April – Review month… and so it goes 😉

We’re going to try this until January 2016 and see what we think then 🙂 I hope that works for you. Your thoughts and comments are welcome!

Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.
As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!

I am a little scarce presently, but will check in as often as I can – I’m so looking forward to seeing everyone creations for the week…and still have a little catching up to do from last week’s posts too.  Have a great one!! 😀

Robyn xx

67 thoughts on “One Four Challenge –July Week 3

  1. Looks like we’re on pretty much the same page, doing b & w on week three. But I did have a little bit more time than you. Anyway, I do like your ducks! The processing, though simple, does show them off beautifully. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah thanks – glad you like it Emilio 😃 I must admit, it was a fallback position this week (although week 3 can be unofficially Monochrome week 😜 ). I do love B&W. Looking forward to seeing your week 3 too.
      Wishing us a creative week ahead!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Chris and I definitely agree about the way mono brings out the details 🙂
      Will catch up with you very soon xx
      Hope you’re having fun!!

      Like

  2. sometimes the simplest change can be oh so effective. I’m partial to the grainy, monochrome, nostalgic edits. The light and shadow still pop and I too missed the mono meme. but instead I did desaturate. Oh well, my mind is overboggled these days.lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The mono meme is sort of a running joke 😜 ..but for me it was a fall back this week – so glad you like it 😃😃
      Look forward to seeing your lovely image again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Sarah – yes very cold and snowy here too 😃 I was out with the camera – so gorgeous! I posted one snow photo, but haven’t had time yet to revisit the others. It was very very pretty!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely ditto to all you’ve said here Lynne…lol
      Glad you like it – thanks. Looking forward to yours… I’m having a busy week, with not lots of online time.. at least not play anyway 😉
      PS Being looking at some of your beautiful paintings.. I aspire to paint and have only been doing so since 2011, but sporadically. I love it!
      Yours are wonderful!

      Like

  3. I am rather partial to black and white photography, so I think this is my favorite so far! I think this week’s edit makes the details pop more. I paid more attention to the the individual patterns of the duck’s feathers. Great job!

    Like

  4. Those ducks look gorgeous in any and all versions. Despite your monochrome choice, there is something warm about the image, the softness of the grass, the shadows, the nature of the ducks…very soothing image, I love it so much.

    Like

    1. Thank you Louise – I’m very glad you like it 🙂 It was tough to decide this week and mono was my fallback… do love a mono though 😉
      Looking forward to yours!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.