July – Behind the scenes

Lately I’ve been noticing ‘monthly review’ posts around the blogs and I think it’s a great idea!  This got me thinking.. There are images that I’d like to share and for one reason or another, it doesn’t happen – usually it boils down to my limited time sitting at the computer these days, which means I don’t post lots.

So.. somewhere around the beginning of the new month,  I’m going to share with you my ‘Behind the Scenes’ images from the month before.. the ones that I might like to share, but instead they usually sit on the hard drive.  These might be an idea I was working on or something I saw that I liked or even just a snapshot sometimes. Most of them will have some ‘everyday-ness’ about them, as that is my circumstance presently.

I do like to play a little and be silly with my camera too, so my behind the scenes will occasionally or often include something random 😉

So without further ado, here is my first ‘Behind the Scenes’.. I do hope you’ll be inspired by everyday things 🙂

July Snow – We don’t get snow every year here, but this month we’ve had our share.

In the Garden – there’s not much at all going on in the garden at this time of year, but I still like to look to see what I can find 🙂

My little Companion – this little girl is such great company. She and her sister are my constant companions out and about and with the camera.

One Four Challenge – this image was one I was working on for July.  The ducks went to the country!

Ducks-in-the-country-RobynGosby-2015

Being Silly – As I’ve said previously, “I do love a Minion”.. well maybe it’s just toys..lol Anyway a bit of silly fun to end July’s Behind the Scenes 🙂

I am taking a break over August, but have a couple more posts to share this week and I think I’ll keep sharing Flowers on Friday (if I have them).

Do hope you’ve enjoyed my first Behind the Scenes.. Have a fantastic August!!

37 thoughts on “July – Behind the scenes

  1. Loved photography. Photos like this, considered the best. Although, I’ve seen many different kind of how photography is elaborated. We have different perspectives though. 🙂 Follow me up, karlavilar.wordpress.com Feel free! haha. sorry for plugging my blog. Just want everybody check out on it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Max – yes those are my thoughts 😀 I guess we all end up with many that we can’t share due to time. Glad you like the idea. Feel free to use it if you wish 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sue! That old jalopy is such a favourite of mine and Wonderland ‘was’ Narnia – ..and I was out in it. Yay 😀
      So happy you like my Minion – glad he made you smile 😀 Funny, am just visiting your site too!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Laura – the snow was so wonderful. I was out wandering for hours 😀
      I’m delighted that you’re going to do something similar. See you then!

      Like

    1. Thanks Robert 😃 Pleased you like the idea too.
      Still not much sitting for me these days, so seems a good way to share some of my photographic doings.
      Have a fabulous August yourself 😃😃

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I have so missed this .. I love your behind the scenes. It is so wonderful to see all these pics, I just love them (there is that love word again 😀 ) So neat seeing these pics and knowing that they are part of your day. What a great place to live!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jules – this is such a lovely comment. I really appreciate it.. 😃😃
      It does feel really nice being able to share more in this way. I think this will work 😃

      Liked by 1 person

  3. >boils down to my limited time sitting at the computer these days, which means I don’t post lots.
    Boy, I can relate to that. I had great plans for photos from a trip to the US in May, and they’re all still languishing on my computer, not even named let alone edited. I do like this monthly overview idea, though. Maybe I’ll call mine “Random Roundup” — if I can find the time … 😉
    Love the Minion peering over the top of the glass! Very funny, and also a great shot.

    Like

    1. It does all take time for sure and we all run on different schedules.
      I think it’s an idea that’s going to work for me.. hope it works for you too 😀
      He he.. thanks. Glad you like the Minion! 😉

      Like

  4. I like your idea of ‘behind the scenes’. 😀 I really like the minion doing his impression of an alligator (the one where only his eyes show above the rim of the glass. Heehee.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Emilio – glad you like the idea… Born of necessity in a way – wanting to share more, but not necessarily ‘needing’ to post more 😉
      We could make the Snow Jalopy our next joint project if you’d like 😀 I really only did some basic editing on this version… and I’d love to see what you do with it. Let me know… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. silly …. sometimes is good for the soul! they made me smile 🙂 maybe I should take a page from you & do silly too! loved the duck photo. and your lovely furred girl – Delightful!!

    Like

Comments are closed.