Monochrome Madness 2-22

It’s the first Monochrome Madness of the month, hosted by Leanne… and it’s theme week again – this time the theme is ‘Bridges’.

Luckily, I have an image from late June – we went for a country drive and came across this wonderful old bridge at last light, with it’s Sandstone foundations and timber rails.

This is the Abercrombie Bridge in NSW Australia.

Abercrombie Bridge
Abercrombie Bridge

To see a gallery of inspiring monochrome images, pop over to  Leanne’s. Don’t miss it!  Thanks Leanne for all you do making this challenge possible 😀

Dynamic Range Issue 1While I’m linking up to Leanne this week, I want to let you know about something that she as editor and a team of talented people have brought to fruition.  I’m pretty sure it is Leanne’s brainchild. I’m referring to the brand new e-magazine ‘Dynamic Range’. Issue 1 has just been released this week.

‘Dynamic Range’ is beautifully presented and a delight to read.  The articles and photography are written and captured by women in Photography.  It is written for everyone who loves or is interested in photography, at any stage.

I’m enjoying my copy very much.

You can read more about it here on Leanne’s blog.  It is available as a PDF download, which means it’s right at your fingertips 😀

Enjoy!

Well that’s it for another Monochrome Madness theme week 😀

14 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 2-22

  1. Thank you Robyn for the mention, though I have to give my friend, black and white Chris, the credit. She was sick and tired of me talking about how unfair the photography industry and how much of a boys club it was and said I should do my own magazine. I then ran with the idea. It has been fun.
    I like your bridge, country bridges can be great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Chris 🙂 Have you been ‘there’? that’s awesome. It’s a quiet little place with a busy thoroughfare. Wanted to stand on the bridge. Actually I did get one shot from the end, but the cars wouldn’t wait for me…lol
      Thank you. Glad you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.