Collaboration with Emilio #2

I’m presently enjoying a blog break and some down time with family – and I’ve been finding some time for the camera, which is awesome!! ..and the weather has been co-operating.

This week, I’ve been working onΒ another small collaboration with Emilio (the 1st, was shown in week 4 of the One Four Challenge). It’s been great fun to work on another joint project!

This time we are working on the same image – my Snow Jalopy (previously shown with minimal editing in my July Behind the Scenes post).

We both like old trucks and vehicles (I know lots of us do) and I always enjoy Emilio’s processing and photographs of these old relics. As yet I haven’t seen his version/s of my image, so I really am looking forward to it πŸ™‚

Snow-Jalopy RobynGosby 2015

This photo of the old Jalopy was taken last month. It was just before the last light of day. The light was low and the snow was setting in again.

The Jalopy still sits here, enveloped by a winter plum grove among some forgotten and unused ‘stuff’.

To check out Emilio’s post click here.

Thanks again for the fun and challenge Emilio!

35 thoughts on “Collaboration with Emilio #2

  1. So this little challenge has been online almost 20 minutes already and you haven’t visited mine? You’d better have a good excuse, like work or getting ready for work, or taking the kids to school. Do you have kids? I just realized the only thing I know about you is that you live in Australia and you like old cars and trucks. Well, I think that’s enough to base a photographic relationship upon. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I like what you’ve done, making the red more vibrant so the truck “pops”. Whenever you want to have these challenges- or whatever we should call them, let me know. The next image is on me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol…and good morning!
      Just starting my day – well a while ago πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
      So I’m an Aussie mystery who has a 25 yo kid and I do like old trucks. There ya go 😜

      Glad you like the colour pop. I wanted the truck to be the focus but kept the rest monotone as it was.
      Like you I went a bit lighter as I felt the original was too dark – even though on the evening of taking the image it was quite gloomy.

      Yes, these are enjoyable collaborations and I look forward to #3 sometime. Fun!! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  2. Robyn you had me at old truck and snow πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ gorgeous image and thanks so much for visiting my blog..i have very few fellow Aussie followers…we must be rare hahaha πŸ™‚ Hugs Bev

    Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ We usually don’t get as much snow as we have this winter Bev, but I’ve been making the most of it – and yes very cold here too Bev. Saw your comment about snakes in summer. So nice to be able to wander round without thinking too much about them presently.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know Robyn..took a trip today and while taking shots near a bridge by a river i was saying to hubby well this i won’t be doing soon…had our fair share of snakes and misadventures! 😨

        Liked by 1 person

      1. No, no snow where I live though on the tablelands at Glen Innis near me they had quite a lot, just very windy and cold here.

        Like

Comments are closed.