One Four Challenge – September dates..

Hello everyone! ย I really hope you’ve been enjoying our August Review Month however you’ve decided to use it ๐Ÿ˜€

I was so happy to have the review month this time around – it’s been another busy one for me and I’ve had the chance to get out with the camera – more often than usual and in different surroundings.

Sunset-Estuary-RobynGosby-2015

I’ve had a most enjoyable month behind the camera, in between working and my back giving me some havoc again. ย It’s been great to get outside!

This particular image was at the very end of the day and I arrived just in time to watch the ducks, swans and company, wander up onto the grass to start feeding. ย (Click for a larger view). It was such fun to watch. ย When I went back a few days later at the same time, they were doing the same thing. ย I guess they have their routines too.

I’m still making my way through some of the previous One Four posts and I’ve loved seeing some familiar images and some posts with different approaches. I hope you have too! I am sorry it’s taken me so long to comment on some posts. I haven’t been able to sit for long periods at the computer.

August has almost come and gone, so I thought I’d touch base with a reminder for our first day back, which is the 7th of September.

All are welcome to join us – looking forward to seeing everyone’s chosen images for September – I do hope you can come and play ๐Ÿ˜€ ย See you then!

Edit: This addendum will explain how the challenge works, for our new folks. ย Hope this helps.

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.
  • We will allย  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.ย Process it however you likeโ€ฆ and tell us a bit about it. You donโ€™t have to show the original image unless youโ€™d like to.ย  (Iโ€™m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month). Others show theirs from the start. The choice is yours.
  • Try new things, experiment.ย  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.

These 2 things make the challenge work:

Tagging and Linking: ย 

  • For WordPress blogs –ย Tag all ofย your One Four posts with One Four Challenge, so we can view your posts in the WordPress Reader. See this tutorial on how this works and why it’s a good idea ๐Ÿ™‚
  • For Blogger and other platforms – If you are on another blogging platform, please leave a link in a comment on this post, so we can find you!
  • For everyone joining inplease leave a link to your post, under my corresponding blog post for the week.

(Note: if you are on Blogger โ€“ I will reply to your One Four post here on my blog, under your comment / post link.ย  I am unsure why, but my message replies donโ€™t seem to work – others have found the same – so look for them here please).

This is a ongoing challenge. Experiment, play, learn, have fun! We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month..and if there are 5 Mondays in a month โ€“ weโ€™ll still only post on 4. Enjoy!

36 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – September dates..

      1. Hi Robert – we’ll get the cooler weather for another month in the high country. I’m still visiting Sydney presently and it does almost feel like Spring. It’s very nice! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
        Are your seasons changing yet?

        Liked by 1 person

    1. We’ve had some pretty nice days recently Lore, in between the very wintery ones ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
      Thanks for your wishes – I hope to keep moving forward ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
      I just need a cape, so I can fly places!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I can see it does appear this way.
      To put it into perspective though – this was taken at 5.13pm on a hazy afternoon, looking west.
      I bet there was smoke in the air (didn’t really take notice of that – would make sense) – they have been burning off on the mountains over the past weeks.
      It was cold ๐Ÿ˜€
      Good luck finding your One Four image. I need to start looking too ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  1. I’m planning on joining this on Monday but want to know do we post our “Original” photo the first day or an edited version of it? – Also is there a certain way of posting this and do you have a (Linky Photo) to go with this meme. E-mail me with your reply. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

