Monochrome Madness 2-26

It’s theme week for Monochrome Madness hosted by Leanne… and the theme is ‘Urban’ …today we’re posting a day earlier than usual.

I live in a rural area and it’s not often that I have the chance to photograph in an urban environment, so I kept a lookout while we were in the city 10 days ago. It was very enjoyable watching these guys playing chess..

Chess in Hyde Park
Chess in Hyde Park

..and this was another shot that I thought  suited the theme also.

MM2-26_Urban3a_Chess_RobynGosby_2015
Towards St Mary’s..

Another fun week!  To see the inspiring monochrome images for this week, pop over to  Leanne’s. Don’t miss it!  Thanks Leanne for all you do making this challenge possible 😀

17 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 2-26

    1. People are so interesting and this chess game was quite competitive from what Lignum Draco says. He is very familiar with the city. See his comment below.
      I felt they were very engaged in what they were doing 😀
      Love your comment on the 2nd – perhaps that is what appealed to me.
      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Emilio 😀 Yes I can see that. It was getting towards the end of the day with the sun going behind trees and buildings. I’m really glad you like it. Thanks!

      Like

Comments are closed.