Hello on Friday..

It’s Friday again and I haven’t been very busy here on the blog and there hasn’t been much opportunity for Photographs as yet.. Getting back to work has taken lots of my attention so far to start the year… and the weather has been awful!

So.. I thought I’d pop in and say hello, sharing an image that I posted on facebook recently. You might also see different images popping up on my Instagram feed now and then (still trying to get the hang of this presently) πŸ˜‰

Find-Joy-Robyn-Gosby-2016

These are the same crepe myrtle flowers as last week… and for me – Finding joy in the little things is always important! Finding beauty in my own surroundings.

On a different note: This year I’m taking part in a 1oox challenge on Flickr. Basically you set your own challenge. Found about this through Nora. Thanks Nora. My challenge will be mono images taken with my 60mm lens. I’ve only just begun and I’m looking forward to this challenge. I’m also hoping to combine this (where possible) with Monochrome Madness πŸ™‚ My Flickr feed is on the sidebar.

The One Four Challenge:Β  I’m still seeing a couple of One Four Photos popping up. Thank you for tagging. I’m glad you’re still inspired πŸ™‚

I’ve been thinking regarding the One Four Challenge… I think this is a wonderful challenge and I’m not keen on completely ‘throwing it away’.. so, I was thinking.. How about we simply do 4 One Four Challenges a year??Β  Say February (we would start on the 8th), May, August and November? Let me know if you’re interested please.

Well that’s a little bit about me for this year… I hope you’ve had a good start.. Have a great week!

Robyn x

24 thoughts on “Hello on Friday..

  1. Im keen to partake in any One Four Challenge if you want to run it, maybe some other people could fill in the gaps or take a month, I would be happy to host a month.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh good on you. I do hope it goes well. Best wishes.
        I’m really hoping to get back to more art this year myself. I need to. πŸ˜ƒ
        Do you have you work posted on your blog or elsewhere? I’d love to see!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Robyn – so glad you’re enjoying the Flickr group. I love this crepe myrtle photo – the color is so pretty. I think it would be great to have the One Four challenge quarterly. Look forward to hearing your decision

    Like

Leave a Reply

