January – Behind the scenes…

This month I decided to get back to reviewing the months as they go with ‘Behind the Scenes’..and I’m also joining in with Cardinal Guzman’s The Changing Seasons this year 🙂 I think they fit… so I’m going to start my post with…

The Changing Seasons – January 2016

Max has asked us to share one or more images to describe our month.

My January – this summer has been very hot and stormy / steamy here in Australia (I’ve been staying closer to the coast) and it hasn’t really been outside kind of weather – actually it’s been fairly unbearable, except for early in the mornings and very late in the evenings.. and the occasional day in between. Summer changes each year – it’s always hot of course, but one thing is a constant – and that is the beautiful Crepe Myrtle tree out the front. I know I’ve posted other images of this tree recently, but it’s a favourite of mine and always makes me think of January! I know.. it’s not the beach, but it’s a constant.. except for when a workman trimmed it nearly all off – with a chainsaw!! 😉 That’s another story!

Very-busy-bee-RobynGosby-2016

January – Behind the Scenes

My last behind the scenes post was for August.  Ooops! Well let me try this again 🙂

It really has been inside weather, so I’ve been photographing whatever I can find.. here goes..

Whatever sits still for long enough..

Trees and afternoon light..

A happy old dog..

Chillin-RobynGosby-2016
Chillin’ at the end of the day..

… and beautiful everyday Magic!

These are absolutely my favourite finds! Such beautiful creations – I love it 🙂

I found a quote too that really made me stop and ponder..

‘What you are becoming is more important than what you are accomplishing.’

..and all of a sudden February is here!  Hope it’s great month for us all.

21 thoughts on “January – Behind the scenes…

  1. I swear the days are shorter than they used to be. Time is flying by so fast. Great series of photos Robyn. Our summer has been really hot and humid – so unbearable. And hard to go out to take photos – especially in a hot moonboot

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Crepe Myrtle — so that’s the name of those gorgeous trees with their pink/purple pom-pom type clusters! I’ve wondered what they are. You’re right, it’s been pretty hot and humid this summer, though I can’t bring myself to long for autumn as that leads to winter. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

