Flowers on Friday..

It’s Friday!

This week I found a curious thistle that I wanted to photograph.. I bought it actually! ..lol.. not something I thought I’d ever say. It’s a beautiful and curious creation and there’s so much detail looking closer.

Blue-Thistle-1-RobynGosby-2016

I love seeing what’s really beneath what we ‘see’.

This was actually a tricky little creation to photograph and it turned out to be a lot of fun… because…

This is what I really saw… surprise!!!

Blue-Thistle-SCREAM-RobynGosby-2016

ha ha ha ha ha … πŸ˜€

Have a great Friday everyone.. and an enjoyable weekend!

Robyn x

46 thoughts on “Flowers on Friday..

  1. What an adorable post, you really made me smile and reminded me of something similar I did! I got a giant cognac glass filled it with rocks, shells and small crab carcasses found on the beach (it makes a lovely display) and then took a shot and made some fun with it just like you with some big eyes πŸ™‚ So thanks for the entertainment!
    On the other hand all the other images are just absolutely beautifully executed, you certainly know how to play up beauty!
    Wishing you as well a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks heaps Sarah – this is the first time I’ve seen this particular one. Apparently it’s called Milk Thistle here..or so I was told πŸ˜ƒ
      It is an interesting one to photograph and apparently a fun thistle (for me) too 😜
      Always lovely to hear from you x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure Robyn! I usually find out plant names from the RHS πŸ™‚ Have a look at some of the other eryngiums, they’re amazing plants! Milk thistle is a really useful wildflower for insects. I often check out fields or verges where it’s growing to see what I might find πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Ha ha, glad you like it πŸ˜ƒ Thank you.
      Join in when you are able – the challenge is going quarterly on the blog this year.
      I’m behind. Sounds like you are selling/moving. Wishing you all the best xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks heaps Eliza – I thought they were so fascinating.. and gorgeous in their own spiky way.
      Yes Sarah said the same thing. I kind of like the name.. it seems to suit. I have visions of mermaids!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

