One Four Challenge 2016 – Feb Wk2

It’s week 2 already of the challenge – phew the week went by very quickly for me. Hope it’s been a good one for you.

**Please make sure you read the changes below for the One Four and that you’re up to date with how we’re doing things this year..

It’s so good to see people joining in again this week, both on the blogs and in the group.Β  Welcome everyone! It’s like meeting up with old friends! Well, we are πŸ˜€

Thank you for allowing me the time to rest and get my head around how to make this work.Β  Some of you are happy about the challenge being less often – I am pleased. Thank you… and for those who’d rather it was more often, please visit the group! It’s ongoing.

We are doing things a little differently this year..

The 2016 One Four badge..
The 2016 One Four badge..

Simply, the One Four Challenge will be hosted as usual on my blog only 4 times this year.

…and it will also be running simultaneously on Flickr in the new One Four Challenge 2016 Flickr group… for every month of the year in 2016. Don’t be shy about adding your images to the group – jump on in and say hi! πŸ˜€

You can read all about it by clicking on the One Four Challenge page in the menu above or click here

No pressure – please do what suits you best. I’m also hoping this opens our challenge up to people who are not on WordPress as well.

So – 4 times a year on the blog and all year on Flickr for 2016.

I’m open to ideas on our Review months too.Β  We could just do a review if we want to perhaps?

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting (eg. different settings, lens etc.)
  • We will allΒ  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.Β Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.
  • Try new things, experiment.Β  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Links to my blog are welcome.

My Image:

I was reminded of something by working with my image this week. I do like a Still Life, but something I know about myself is that I do like for there to be ‘life or movement’ in my images. While I enjoy a man made Still Life, often I feel like there’s something missing. Nature.

So… working with my image I decided to add some movement this week in the form of light using a Radial Gradient. I know it’s subtle (at least it is on this screen – I’m presently working on a laptop), but for this week, I’m trying to keep it realistic.

OneFourChallenge-FebWk2-RobynGosby-2016

This week I took my original file to LR and added my own Misty Rose preset, then took it into PS to add the gradient as a layer, adding a bit more light and played with blend modes.

These are my images so far..

Now over to you! I’m looking forward to seeing your second edition for Feb.

I really am delighted that you’re joining me and once again, a HUGE thank you to all of you for your support, your enthusiasm and offers of help. It means a lot.

Lets do week 2! πŸ˜€

41 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – Feb Wk2

  1. I like ’em all!! Guess I will see you on WP in May for the 1-4 Challenge, and on Flickr otherwise… I am in Flickr as well, but have been very inactive.
    Maybe now, I will be active on that

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Raj – I’m sure we’ll catch up beforehand, but yep see you here on WP for May.. and Flickr πŸ˜€ ?. I was inactive too, but the group could be an interesting change. Do hope so!!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.