Flowers on Friday…

It’s still Friday!.. for me.. πŸ˜€

Over the past couple of months, I feel like I have been devoid of flowers… It’s been such a hot summer – everything has been struggling to survive, although I must say – the Crepe Myrtles have been thriving. Just yesterday was 40 deg C in the shade!

Last weekend I was passing by some potted daisies in my garden. They were at all stages from alive to having already lived and moved on. I didn’t mind. I love flowers and decided a few years ago that I ‘need’ them… Snap!

So here is my image of one of the very few flowers that I have in my garden presently..

Daisy-a-Day-RobynGosby-2016and these guys do survive come rain, hail, snow or shine!

For that I am very grateful πŸ™‚

This image was taken with my small mirror-less, with which I am still experimenting and learning.. the flowers were swaying in the afternoon breeze.

Enjoy your weekend, whatever you are doing.

18 thoughts on “Flowers on Friday…

    1. Thanks heaps Chris πŸ™‚
      The centre is interesting – one of the reasons I like looking closer.
      I know.. the older we get – it is so much harder and this summer has been too hot and too long!
      As Debi says, Autumn is coming! Hooray πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Robert πŸ˜ƒ I picked up a small Panasonic Lumix GF6 as an ex demo model. I’m happy with the size for carrying and it’s a Micro Four Thirds system. It’s an entry level + some to see what I think.
      I haven’t given it much time, so I’m not sure what it can do yet and am using the typical 3.5-5.6 zoom lens that came with it.
      It’s not my big camera, but it’s enjoyable πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.