St Patrick’s Day..

Clover makes me think of St Patrick’s day.. and today happens to be the 17th.. so here’s a 3 leaf clover (I haven’t found the 4 leaf clover yet).. and the beginning of an Irish tune 🙂

3 leaf clover RobynGosby

I started humming it when I was photographing the clover – it’s one we used to sing as kids and I’m not even Irish, but here in Australia, people go all out for St Patrick’s.. Folks dress up in green going to work and of course there are plenty of celebrations – and I’m sure there’s a sickie or two as well! 😉

When Irish Eyes are Smiling sure it’s like a morn in spring
In the lilt of Irish laughter you can hear the angels sing
when Irish hearts are happy all the world seems bright and gay
but when Irish eyes are smiling sure they’ll steal your heart away…

Happy St Paddy’s day to those of you who celebrate 🙂

9 thoughts on “St Patrick’s Day..

  1. I know I found a 4 leaf clover when I was a child, but of course those things get lost along the way 🙂 A happy St. Paddies day to you too and I hope you find one soon Robyn 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

