Colours of Autumn

Autumn has finally arrived and we are experiencing some cooler days! It’s wonderful.

Carrying on with my series, these are some more images of Autumn leaves and a lovely feather I found laying on the ground.

These were all collected by me and brought inside to photograph (the day was windy) – so I combined some textures of textiles and paper with the leaves and feather.

March has been a very quiet month for me, photographically speaking (and online as well), although it’s not over yet.. so I do hope to get out with the camera sometime soon.

I hope you’re having a good month πŸ™‚

40 thoughts on “Colours of Autumn

  1. Robyn, you’ve created The Most Gorgeous series!
    so, a lot of time I look, I like. I move on. But, I admit… I’m kind of green right now!
    These are soooo awesome – that I Covet! Really Beautifully created. great work. inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh you make me laugh (in a good way).. and thank you!
      I take that as a great compliment and do appreciate it very much πŸ™‚
      Go. Find leaves and photograph and work your magic!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello you! Just happen to be here now πŸ™‚
      I have been scarce haven’t I? .. but I can honestly say you’ve been in my thoughts!
      Have had lots to do offline this month and will be away over Easter too, but I’ll catch up – I must! love your site and your beautiful garden πŸ™‚

      Our trees are holding on too. Well some are. I aim to be collecting more leaves this weekend! The change is wonderful. Such a welcome cool reprieve. I love this time of year.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful images Robyn 😍 I love Autumn and can’t wait for the season to grace us again. We are heading into spring in Ireland so lots of yellow daffodils are currently appearing.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your comment Claire and welcome!
      I love Autumn too for it’s gorgeous colour and also Spring. Enjoy the Daffodils. There’s nothing quite like their cheery yellow after the winter πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Oooo I love the turquoise fabric next to the reddish leaf, the colors are just wonderful together. Beautiful shots. πŸ™‚ Love the softness of the feather too.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.