March – Behind the scenes…

This month for Behind the Scenes, I’ve still been taking some inside shots along with finally wanting to be outside for the beginning of Autumn.

Here’s what I found..

Weeds, Seeds and softness..

These images (below) show a closer look at a Gerbera after it was a flower. I was amazed to find out that Gerberas literally blow up šŸ˜‰Ā  One flower head becomes ‘All of this fluff’ (like dandelion tufts). Nature continues to amaze me. šŸ˜€ I love that!

I also enjoyed taking a closer look at the little berries on the ornamental pears (seed pods maybe?).. and the thistles all over that are turning to fluff as well.

..and for some softness – the same feather I’ve shared before..

Behind the Scenes March RobynGosby 2016-10

Studies.. of some more Autumn leaves..

I really do love the colours and the beautiful detail in these leaves.

Outside.. in the early morning.. I love this time of year!!

..and the beginning of Autumn leaves on the trees..

Challenges..

This month’s One Four Challenge on Flickr… A St Patrick’s Day clover leaf.

..and the 100x challenge on Flickr too. I’m sharing Monochrome images for the year, following the set themes.. We are already 1/4 of the way there!Ā  These are my choices for this month..

..and this one was meant to be for Monochrome madness. It didn’t go live so I thought I’d share it here too.

Light Cascade RobynGosby 2016

I’ve found lots to inspire me this month without going very far… I am looking forward to a day trip somewhere, sometime.. anywhere would be good šŸ˜‰ (actually I am away presently at our farm, so no whinging! – my back is improving thankfully, but still with good and bad days)..

For now though, I’m very thankful to find things to photograph that make me smile.Ā  I hope one of these makes you smile too.

I’ve been making my own LR presets too and once I figure out how to share, I’ll be sharing them.

Tomorrow is April! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

52 thoughts on “March – Behind the scenes…

  1. Oh, crap! All of these make me smile. The softness in each image is just so soothing. I love them all, even the black and white- though I much prefer the soft pastels in the color versions. Think I’ll follow you for a while, see if I can pick up any pointers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The softness and shallow DOF are just beautiful Robyn. Ah Autumn, warm days and cooler nights, bliss; but I don’t like that it heralds the coming of winter (mild as it is up here)! Hope your back continues to improve and that you DO get that outing šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lee šŸ™‚ I’m so glad you like them.
      Oh I do agree about Autumn and the coming Winter…urgh! We were in single digits here this morning… You do have much milder weather than us for the cooler months for sure.
      ..and thanks for your well wishes.. must email you to see how you’re going too.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Nora šŸ™‚ Thank you!
      Not so much busy as paying attention when I am outside..or inside I guess šŸ˜‰
      Over the month, it’s not much to take a photo here or there.. and I like doing it šŸ™‚ Thanks for popping by x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It is good to be out and about Julz, even in my own space! I love being outside šŸ™‚
      We don’t get these fogs all the time but the dew point etc is just right presently, but not every day… so when they’re here, you have to race outside šŸ˜€ Hope you get some too.
      Thanks so much – I am glad you like them.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love these! I am a big Big fan of the fluff on dandelions, I had no idea that Gerbera daisies did that too, although it does make some sense realizing that dandelions look like little daisies… Was the Gerbera a cut flower in the vase or still attached to the plant in the dirt?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the dandelions too Nic šŸ˜ƒ This flower was cut in a vase. Normally these would have been discarded well before this stage. I’m glad I waited as I didn’t know about their seeds, but as you say it does make sense.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha ha love Emilio’s comment. So many gorgeous pics Robyn. I do hope that your back is ok ..damn things, mine gives me grief often. Can’t wait to get my mitts on those presets .. Have a lovely weekend šŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love his comment too…lol Thanks Jules šŸ˜ƒ
      Yep, lots of us have back issues. You take care too xx
      Must get to and investigate how to share them again – I’ve been lazy ! šŸ˜œ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Photography by Nic

Comments are closed.