Journalling..

At the beginning of this year, I decided it was time to pick up my pencils and brushes again.. it’s been too long and part of that (for me) is keeping a journal with ideas, sketches, doodles etc…

Starting out this year, I am very rusty again!! …and I need to be ok with that as I’ve taken a big break, but I’m loving being back, playing with pencil and paint.

I thought I’d share some ‘boots and all’ stuff of what I’m doing or being inspired by and I want to keep a record here too – this blog was (and is) an arts journal πŸ™‚ ..including my photography.

I’m just having a bit of rusty fun so far.. we’ll see where this takes me..or not.. but for now it makes me happy!

Objects.. and ideas..

Finding inspiration in ‘the ordinary’..

..and inspiration from other sources..

Doodling RobynGosby 2016

..and playing / experimenting..

Poppies RobynGosby 2016

That’s it for now… πŸ™‚

46 thoughts on “Journalling..

  1. Seriously Robyn, you’re good even when you’re ‘rusty’. Even this brief glimpse suggests a very creative soul living in you. Love to see more of this ‘play’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! there is such exquisiteness within the small, the bits, the parts……. I honestly can’t make up my mind, my fav one either! maybe – playing, the gum nuts, the bird, etc. but I really like the energy of the last one too, it has such a spark of Spring!! to it πŸ™‚ cheers, Debi

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s why I appreciate your thoughts. There is much negativity around these days, but your comments are constructive and uplifting, which I’m sure your students appreciate a great deal too!! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
        Thanks Debi x

        Like

    1. Thanks Laura, glad you like my doodling.
      I have sold some of my works over the years and have taken a break for the last two. It’s good to be getting back into it again πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can not draw to save my life. Thank goodness no one has ever said to me “draw, or die”. Well, they did, on the playground when I was around 7, but I digress. I love your drawings as much as your photography. Maybe next time we do one of our challenges, I will supply a photo and you can draw it! Now that would be something new, revolutionary. Why, it could change the way challenges are done in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jules – there’s nothing wrong with stick people πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
      I love paint and painting and I hope to get better at it over time. It gives me great enjoyment. I do like drawing too 😜

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.