MM3-4 – City theme

This week is Monochrome Madness’ city theme. I sat down at the computer to write an email to send my image to Leanne this week… but…… I got distracted!

So… I thought rather than miss out, I’d still post my contribution to MM as I do enjoy the challenge and especially the themes.

The last time I was in the city was August last year, so I went back to my archives to find an image from then..

This image of Central Station in Sydney caught my eye…

End of the day at Central Station.
End of the day at Central Station.

I remember this vividly.Β  So much going on. So much life happening right there. The blinding winter sun, the busyness – all of the lines and much more.

I really am a country girl, but I enjoy scenes like this so much.

(This image was taken with an old 5 MP camera.)

14 thoughts on “MM3-4 – City theme

  1. Love this, Robyn. Too bad it isn’t in with the rest of us…but it is a great contribution. So happy you posted it anyway! Awesome perspective, I feel like I am waiting along with everyone else in the city.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad you like it – Yes it does feel like you’re in the midst – well I guess I was. Glad the feeling translates πŸ™‚ Thank you.
      It is an unusual perspective for sure and yes – sorry I missed the gallery too, but lol.. that’s just me presently πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you like it Andy and that you see the image in the centre too. There is so much going on!! Thank you πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

Comments are closed.