One Four Challenge 2016 – May week 3

Hello everyone and welcome to another week of the One Four Challenge!

Looking forward to your third edition and I’m enjoying seeing the posts come through.Β  Please remember to tag, so we can find you in the Reader. Thanks πŸ™‚

The challenge is running on the blog for Feb, May, Aug and Nov this year… We’ll meet quarterly on the blogs and in the Flickr group all year.

The 2016 One Four badge..
The 2016 One Four badge..

How it works: You can read all about it by clicking on the One Four Challenge page in the menu above or click here

Please do what suits you best and join in however and whenever you can.

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

 

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting (eg. different settings, lens etc.).. and sharing them over the 4 weeks.
  • We will allΒ  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.Β Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.
  • Try new things, experiment.Β  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Links to my blog are welcome.

My Image:

Still working with my ‘closer look’ this week – I wasn’t sure what to do next, so I headed over to LR and tried a Light Leak Preset (not my own this time). This introduced a Split tone feel that I wanted to explore some more. I like what it did to the image, so I added a few tweaks and took this in to PS.

3 One Four Challenge Week3 Split Tone RobynGosby 2016

In PS, I added a BW layer to tone down the ‘over the top-ness’ of the colour settings and did a touch of burning.

I also added a radial gradient to create a light airy feel. That’s pretty much it, except for a bit of fiddling.

I’ll leave this here for May: Did you know that Nik by Google is now available for free? There’s a link on my sidebar…(edit: and here is a video to show you how to access Nik.)Β 

You might also be interested in my first free Lightroom Presets – see this post.

So that’s it again for this week. Kind comments are welcome!

..and again, the visual story so far..

Looking forward to seeing your next steps and your third edition πŸ˜€

A quick post from me this week – my whole household is down with varying stages of the lurg presently. I’m not doing much talking – I soun’ lie ‘dis’… Take care πŸ™‚

Robyn xx

23 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – May week 3

Comments are closed.