One Four Challenge 2016 – May week 4

Hi everyone! Welcome to the 4th week of our challenge for May πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward once again to your 4th edition (or if you’re like me this week – it could be your 5th or 6th!!) Please remember to tag, so we can find you in the Reader. Thanks πŸ™‚

Some blogs are not showing in Reader this month – this happens occasionally, so leave a link here on my post, so others can find you.

This is our final week for May on the blogs – next time around (on the blog) will be August.Β  It seems so far away right now, but I bet it comes around very quickly and don’t forget the challenge goes on (at our own pace) on the Flickr group.

The challenge is running on the blog for Feb, May, Aug and Nov this year… We’ll meet quarterly on the blogs and in the Flickr group all year.

The 2016 One Four badge..
The 2016 One Four badge..

How it works: You can read all about it by clicking on the One Four Challenge page in the menu above or click here

Please do what suits you best and join in however and whenever you can.

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

 

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting (eg. different settings, lens etc.).. and sharing them over the 4 weeks.
  • We will allΒ  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.Β Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.
  • Try new things, experiment.Β  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Links to my blog are welcome.

My Image:

I had no idea what to do this week, so I tried a few things and couldn’t really decide on 1 image, so I’m posting 3.Β  Let me know what you think.

I wanted to try a Black and White version of this image, but I really didn’t like anything I tried – I’ve put one in the gallery though, so you can see for yourself.Β  Then I opted for monotone and I think that worked better.Β  I also tried adding some of my own created textures and some cute Katie Pertiet butterfly brushes as well. I worked mainly in PS this week.

I think my preference is the 1st image – the light, airy one – add light and airy to my current phases, along with rosy pink!!

Do you have a preference from my Month of May?Β  Let me know in the comments section – I’d love to hear – thank you! I know, I should add a poll… lol..

Reminder: Nik by Google is now available for free. There’s a link on my sidebar…(edit: and here is a video to show you how to access Nik.)Β 

You might also be interested in my first free Lightroom Presets – see this post.

So that’s it again for this week. Kind comments are welcome!

The visual story for May.

Week 1:

Week 2:

Week 2 - Gerbera preset and crop..
Week 2 – Gerbera preset and crop..

Week 3:

Week 3 - Split tone
Week 3 – Split tone

..and week 4:

Looking forward to seeing your images for the week.

We are still all down with the flu – sigh..

Have a great week anyhoo πŸ˜€

Robyn xx

25 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – May week 4

  1. I still like Wk 2 the most – the ant becomes the star of the story here. The other onese are nice variations on the treatement but Wk2 seals the deal for me.

    I only have 5 wks more of study then ….. Im done!

    Like

  2. I truly enjoyed all these edits. To me they look like prints you would see hanging in a garden store or printed in a garden magazine. Elegant art! Your pictures always inspire me. Keep it up:) I am working on me 4th edit now…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So pleased you enjoyed them all πŸ˜ƒ Thank you for your lovely comment..and so happy to be of inspiration. A garden centre. I like that πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
      Apologies for my delayed response x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Should say too – you might be interested I think – to achieve the soft tones I used (my own) texture layers set to Color blend mode – the image then takes on the colour of the texture layer πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

Leave a Reply

