Snow Day..

Good morning all…

Just popping in from my break to share some snowy pics. In my part of Australia, we may or may not get snow every year (on the Central Tablelands).. but this year, we’ve had a few snow days already and we are expecting some more..

It’s wonderful! ..the ground is so dry from the past summer, so we are getting some much needed moisture.. and… it’s always so pretty!

..and the sun tried to come out!
..and the sun tried to come out!

I’m enjoying my break. I seem to be mostly busy with work, but I am also finding time to do some painting, which I do love.

That’s it from me for now.. and as I said previously, I’ll be back for the One Four Challenge in August.

Have a fabulous July!! πŸ˜€

 

30 thoughts on “Snow Day..

    1. Hi Stacey – yes it is, although we do get thicker here.
      You’re so right. Snow makes everything magical πŸ˜€β„οΈβ›„οΈπŸŒ¨
      Thank you x

      Like

  1. Ahhh, snow. I love it. Thank you for sharing a simple, lovely piece of your world with us. I would be dancing at the window looking at a view like that! Enjoy.

    Like

    1. Carrie, it’s my pleasure. I am looking through the window as often as I can, but usually running in and outside, or wandering in it with the camera too 😜 Can’t help myself!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Andrew and thank you for the warm wishes… they are very welcome presently as we are having some cold days.
      Enjoy your summer! The seasons seems to come and go by so quickly.
      Thanks as always for your friendly comments – I always smile πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I so agree with your comment Dawn – “If it’s going to be so cold..” Exactly!
      I hope your snow day was as pretty as ours and that you are staying warm by your kiln xx
      Lovely to hear from you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Christel – thanks so much for your lovely comment πŸ™‚
      Yes we do get snow here in Australia – mainly in the high country and usually in the colder seasons.. We all think it’s great because it’s not something we see all year.

      Like

    1. Hello Cynthia and thanks for your comment.
      So glad you enjoy seeing our snow.
      We really don’t get snow like you do (except the snowy regions each winter). We mainly get snow 1 – 3 times each year, here… and some winters there is none at all.
      It’s pretty wonderful to see when we do get it πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.