June and July – Behind the scenes…

I’ve been taking some time out over June and July.. and I must say I’ve enjoyed time away from the screen again immensely! It charges my creativity and I love that!

Over my break, I have been with out with the camera here and there and also doing some painting and reacquainting myself with that – an enjoyable and ongoing process πŸ™‚

I’ve been back in the NSW countryside again for the last month as well, so I thought I’d share visually a bit of what I’ve seen over these two months. My behind the scenes..

It’s winter right now.. and we are really having our full share of very cold and stormy weather.

Outside

(You can see a few other snow pics in a previous post.)

We haven’t had an abundance of pretty sunsets… but here is one.. Feathery.

Morning abstracts..

The Changing Seasons…

I have missed participating in Max’s Changing Seasons these past months and as I’m presently in the countryside, I can’t photograph ‘my tree’… sooooo… instead…

Here is the same type of tree, but in a different place!

Same tree_different place_RobynGosby 2016

Inside

I’ve been enjoying a few planted pots of bright, colourful Cyclamen flowers, watching them change hue in the light or lack thereof.

Still Life

..and I’ve been experimenting with different Still Life images again, watching the light.. The winter light is truly gorgeous!

Pear Still Life2 RobynGosby 2016

and collecting more leaves πŸ˜€ I love nature!

This month, I’ve decided to do a Kim Klassen (still life) course to try a different way of doing things.. This is a work in progress, as this is not the way I see things (so far)… but.. good to try something new and learn new things too!!

Top down view - my first effort.
A view from the top – my first effort.

Instagram

I have been doing a bit of Instagramming through my break.. and I must say I’m enjoying it. There is plenty of inspiration to be found and I love connecting with you over there too! It’s funny how we WordPress people find each other wherever we are πŸ™‚Β  You can find me on Instagram as @robynwashere

When there isn’t a lot of time, it’s a fun way to connect πŸ™‚

Well I think that’s plenty from me for my first post back.. and I’ll be back again on Monday with the One Four Challenge for August.

Have a fabulous weekend wherever you are!

Robyn xx

39 thoughts on “June and July – Behind the scenes…

    1. Hi Julz πŸ™‚ Kim is lovely to listen to, I agree.
      I thought I saw one of your images on IG.. so good that you’re enjoying a new passion. Awesome! Will keep an eye out for more. Your work is always inspiring.
      Thanks for the lovely welcome back xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh I love this image. Great to hear your break has felt refreshing. You are so great at taking time to recharge. The rich colors and details are so nice here!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, we have had our share of flooding, with 6-12 hour traffic jams…

        Not good to be in such a jam, especially if you want to pee

        Like

  2. Beautiful selection of photos. I have started back on Instagram too. I have found a programme to upload from my computer – so much easier than trying to send to my phone.

    Like

Comments are closed.