One Four Challenge 2016 – August Week 2

Hello everyone! The One Four Challenge is back for August… and week 2 is here already!  It’s really great to see the few August entries we have so far.  Please do join us if you’d like – it’s not too late. You’ll see more posts on Flickr as well.

Just a quick post from me to begin our second week :

Here goes..

The challenge is hosted here on the blog throughout the year in Feb, May, Aug and Nov and… in the Flickr group all year.

The 2016 One Four badge..
The 2016 One Four badge..

How it works: You can read all about it by clicking on the One Four Challenge page in the menu above or click here

Please do what suits you best and join in however and whenever you can.

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

 

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting (eg. different settings, lens etc.).. and sharing them over the 4 weeks.
  • We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week. Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.
  • Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Links to my blog are welcome.

My Image:

This week, I didn’t really have a plan and my post is pretty last minute so I thought I’d start with last week’s image and then see if I could find a Preset in Lightroom that I liked. I settled on my own Gerbera preset.. I like the way it changes reds to pinks 😀

Think I’m taking the ‘Fauvist’ route this week 😉

I cropped a bit and did make a few other adjustments – but very minor ones.. Here’s how it looks. Now I realise this is not to everyone’s taste but the grainy pink kind of makes me smile. Something different. Actually I think they should make pink chillis!!

Chillis on Cloth_Wk2_RobynGosby 2016

Here are last week’s images again also:

Your image:

Now over to you. I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve done again for week 2.

As I said a short post, but will ‘see you’ soon.  Have another great week ahead!

Robyn xx

12 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – August Week 2

Leave a Reply

