One Four Challenge 2016 – August Week 3

Hi everybody – do hope you’ve had a great week!

It’s Monday again in my part of the world and time for our 3rd week of the One Four Challenge for August. We’ve got some really creative editions happening again this month πŸ™‚

You can check them out, either by viewing the tags (#onefourchallenge or #onefour2016) in the WordPress Reader OR by visiting the Flickr group photos pool. You might find some of them on Social Media too!

So, here we go..

The challenge is hosted here on the blog throughout the year in Feb, May, Aug and Nov and… in the Flickr group all year.

The 2016 One Four badge..
The 2016 One Four badge..

How it works: You can read all about it by clicking on the One Four Challenge page in the menu above or click here

Please do what suits you best and join in however and whenever you can.

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

 

About the challenge and how it works:

  • This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting (eg. different settings, lens etc.).. and sharing them over the 4 weeks.
  • We will allΒ  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.Β Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.
  • Try new things, experiment.Β  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be. All skill levels are welcome.
  • Links to my blog are welcome.

My Image:

Usually by week 3, my brain is thinking in Black and White or monochrome. I did try a few versions of these, but didn’t like any, so I hopped into Analog Efex 2 to see what I could find…

Chillis on Cloth_Wk3_RobynGosby 2016

I tried a few things, but ended up liking the finish above – a grungy grainy, subdued feel with light leaks.

To achieve this look was very simple. I chose the Wet Plate camera in Analog Efex 2 and clicked on Wet Plate 9 – made a few simple adjustments and that is my effort for this week. Quite different to the last two.

I began with my week 1 image again.

Here are last two week’s images again also:

Well that’s it from me – now over to you and your image:

What did you decide for your 3rd edition? – looking forward to seeing everyone’s efforts again for this week.

Have a great one!!

Robyn xx

16 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – August Week 3

  1. Well, I have to admit I’d forgotten all about this challenge. We all get caught up in our own little worlds sometimes. At least I do. No excuses. I know I haven’t visited lately and hope I can make amends. I’ve looked at all 3 weeks just now and have to say I prefer the 1st week. I do like the pink that you were able to pull out of the red for week 2 and this grungy look. But red chilis are so ingrained in my head that they should not come in other colors. Otherwise they wouldn’t be hot. The pink ones would be sweet maybe, and the grungy ones would have a smoky hotness to them, sort of like chipotles. Can’t wait to see what week 4 brings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I certainly get caught up and no need for making amends πŸ˜ƒ I took June and July away from the screen. It was awesome!
      This is the first chance I’ve had to pop by too, although I have been watching on fb. Loving those trucks and well everything!
      I’m glad you like week 1. It is proper πŸ˜ƒ I must admit I like the pink.. Pink chilies – I think it could be a thing 😜
      So good to hear from you Emilio and I have no idea what week 4 will be.
      The challenge is only quarterly now – I think it’s almost run its course. It’s been a fun one!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have no idea really – it’ll be a surprise to us both!
        I think it would be great as a painterly version. Might see if I can try something like that πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
        Are you gonna play next week? Jump in if you’re up for it! Otherwise cheering us along is fine.. and welcome πŸ˜ƒ

        Like

Comments are closed.