Watching the light..

This past couple of weeks I’ve been continuing to experiment with different sorts of light.. and Still Life to see how light effects the objects within my images.

I’ve been watching ‘light’ light as opposed to dark and moody light – I do enjoy finding this ‘happy’ light on darker days.

These images are mostly light and airy and most are shot on grey and/or rainy days. All are using natural light, with a window as the main light source.

I love blueberries. I think they are beautiful.. and tasty! The morning I took these images – I quickly made a blueberry tart ( tipping the berries into a pie dishΒ  πŸ˜€ ) – and this is what I found.

Light source: Window only – early morning – shooting into the light.

The Autumn leaves below, were shot in a different aspect and at a different time.

Light source: Window only – early afternoon – side light.

Also these leaves are the ones I collected over a year ago and they’ve still kept their colour. I love them!

Lastly for these 4 images (below) – a different feel. Man made objects only – gorgeous, sparkly and colourful. Nothing really of nature itself, except for a beautiful suggestion..

Light source: Window and spot lamp – late afternoon – lamp behind object and window light behind camera.

So three different times of day and different objects makes for quite a bit of variety!

I’d just like to say a big word of thanks for the new and old follows. πŸ˜€

That’s it from me for now… Hope you have a great week whatever you’re doing x

25 thoughts on “Watching the light..

Leave a Reply

