Seeing Differently Challenge – 1 of 15

3 posts in 1 day – that has to be a record for me!

I’m sharing my 1st image for the ‘See Differently’ challenge.

As I said previously, it’s incredibly windy here – blustery and awful, but the sun came out briefly, so I went outside to see what I could see differently..

I found a wattle tree that has been blown over and is resting on a fence, so I thought I’d have a look at it… I changed to my 50mm lens too, so that I didn’t do the same thing I always do… look really close.. I really wanted to!

Wattle in blustery winds
Wattle in blustery winds

Now I know this image might drive you crazyΒ  πŸ™‚ ..but to me it describes exactly what I am seeing today.Β  High winds and lots of movement.. and thankfully a brief amount of beautiful sunshine.

It’s really quite strange – setting about deliberately to see differently – I wonder if I’ve achieved that with this image? Hmmm.. This will be a good challenge.

To read about this challenge for October – see details here or simply read in my previous post.

12 thoughts on “Seeing Differently Challenge – 1 of 15

  1. Great start Robyn. The colors are very appealing and the movement in the image, for me, is just focused enough to bring a painterly effect more than a distracting look. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been a bit rubbish at visiting blogs over the last few months! It was lovely to visit your blog again – and to see that you have a new challenge running… I’ve been thinking recently that I fancy trying some still life photographs. Your challenge gives me a perfect excuse to do so. πŸ˜€

        Like

      2. Oh Louise – me too!
        I love having you visit and I will return the visit too πŸ™‚
        I’m glad you like the idea of the new challenge.. and oh yes do! Go for it!
        Still Life is challenging and fun.

        Like

Comments are closed.