Seeing Differently Challenge – 6 of 15

Today I’m sharing my 6th image for this challenge.

On Saturday afternoon, at last light – the most amazing sea mist rolled inland. This is unusual, but with the sun going down, it was catching the rays and all the particles in the air. Wow!

I’m not sure if a camera can ever do justice to a scene like this, but I had to try  🙂

What made it really special, was a dear little visitor. A Willy Wagtail – one of my favourite little birds… He was flitting around catching all the bugs in the air…well, I’m sure he was hoping anyway!  What a wonderful scene. I’m so glad I was a part of it.

seeing-differently-6_800_robyngosby-2016I love watching the birds – we have so many here and they are wonderful. It’s not very often though, that I am quick enough to capture the moment. For me, all this moment needed was some fairy dust – actually if you look closely the little bugs are substituting for the fairy dust!

If this challenge (idea) appeals to you, please jump in. You are welcome 🙂 We will be exploring throughout October.

A new button..

seeing-differently-button_robyngosby-2016Tag with #seedifferently2016 so we can find your post.

To read about this challenge for October – see details here

30 thoughts on “Seeing Differently Challenge – 6 of 15

  1. Ohhh this is gorgeous, Robyn. I can feel your happiness of this moment jumping off my screen. I love the sweet little bird and the light…what a special moment to be a part of. Great #6!

    Like

    1. Thanks Stacey 😃
      I was hoping he would pose for me, as I love the fantails and the fairy wrens. I can sit and watch for ages. They are appearing again now after the winter. Such dear little fellows 😃

      Like

      1. I do hope to do a trip to NZ one day. Hubby has family there and would love to see your beautiful sights. The Robins sound wonderful! 😃 Thanks for the recommendation!
        We’re also enjoying teeny finches here and the fairy wrens, maggies, galahs and so many more. It’s a wonderful time of year and Spring is finally springing and we are seeing some sunny days amongst all the grey.

        Like

Leave a Reply

