Seeing Differently Challenge – 13 of 15

Today I’m sharing images for the 13th part of the seeing differently challenge…

A few weeks ago, I was out photographing the blossoms in the orchard and then I wandered across to the workshop.

I found this old toolbox – I love the wear and tear of years and the wonderful textures.

This made me think about telling a story with your subject…

Maybe by shooting a part (or even a suggestion) of the subject… you are giving your viewer the opportunity to engage and imagine the rest for themselves…

seeing-differently13_robyngosby-2016Just my thoughts. I know this is something I enjoy doing.

Maybe this is food for thought for you too.

Finding 15 (different) images throughout October is proving to be quite a challenge and a very satisfying one.  Using a different lens or point of view offers something more than the usual, especially when you are shooting in your own space. Awesome!

If this challenge (idea) appeals to you, please jump in. You are welcome!  Even though we are on the home run, some folks are going to share a gallery after they find their images..

Please let me know if I’ve missed any of your posts.. I know sometimes it happens. I am enjoying seeing all the different images and ways of seeing, being posted by everyone! Thanks for joining me.

I’d better spread my last 2 challenge posts out as we near the end of the month.. 😉 .. and then I’ll share a gallery of the 15 images at the end of the month.

To view all the other images for the challenge, enter our tag #seedifferently2016 into the WP Reader.. and enjoy!

seeing-differently-button_robyngosby-2016Tag with #seedifferently2016 so we can find your post.

To read about this challenge for October – see details here

13 thoughts on “Seeing Differently Challenge – 13 of 15

  1. What a great challenge, Robyn! And it’s certainly not as easy as one would think. I just attended a street photography workshop in New York City where we were challenged to shoot a series of at least three photos that told a story – I have to admit, I struggled with it!

    Like

    1. Thanks Stacy – it’s been fun and a good challenge – ‘seeing/watching/observing’
      I read about your workshop, perhaps on fb and it sounded fantastic!!
      I love working to a brief, but I can imagine – finding that story on the spot would have been difficult. A great learning curve and one to keep in the back of your mind.

      Like

  2. Your processing on the weathered buckle is just lovely, Robyn and I am enjoying the perspective brought on by where you wanted focus on the wood piece as well. It does tell a lovely story simply and as antique as the pieces are. I’m going to miss this challenge.

    Like

    1. Thank you Carrie – I’m so glad you like it 🙂 Really didn’t need to do much as it was already there. I didn’t look at my settings, but I’m sure I chose a bit more clarity and adjusted the highlights and shadows as they were quite extreme.
      I’m so glad you enjoyed the images as part of a possible story 🙂 The wooden handle is a hammer 😀
      I’m going to miss the challenge too, but its been great having a time to work to as well. Mostly I am going to miss seeing what everyone has found!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks heaps Cybele – it’s a pretty fabulous old toolbox with all it’s wonderful textures and colours.
      Hey I’m always behind these days.. I challenged myself this month to ‘see’ and to post 😀
      Love hearing from you anytime xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

