One Four Challenge 2016 – November Week 3

Welcome back to week 3 of November’s One Four Challenge…

Just a quick post from me for this Monday. I hope you’ve had a great week and found some inspiration for your image.

November is going to be our last and final challenge for the One Four. We’ve had such a great run for two years, but it’s time for a break.. and to focus on other things… (I’ll still be blogging here..) It’s been a fantastic learning curve and good fun – not to mention the wonderful community of people who have participated over these 2 years.. Thank you all.

Let’s fully enjoy this month and inspire each other 😀

My Image:

This week, I moved over to the iPad for the first part of editing my image. I went into iColorama (app) and used the glass effect. I chose ‘bubbles or circles’ and I liked the overlay it created. I brushed out some of the effect for the flowers to poke their heads through 🙂

Then I went into Photoshop and added a soft gradient and some whimsical lavender heads with the tablet.

Here is my week 3 effort… A bit of an adventure.. and around the world this week too!

one-four-challenge_week3_nov-16_robyngosbyAfter that it was into Lightroom to watermark and while I was there, I hovered (accidentally) on a Light leak preset and decided I liked it.

Here is a gallery of the images so far..

We’ve had some very stormy weather this week, so I haven’t been around much, plus I was out and about this week a fair bit too… which is always a nice change. Will do some blog reading very soon.

Looking forward once again this week to seeing the editions and the treatments of your images.

The 2016 One Four badge..

Tags: Our tags for this year, wherever you post are #onefourchallenge and #onefour2016

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks OR taking 4 versions of an image at the time of shooting.

You can read more here

Another week has flown by… Spring is coming to an end and the feel of Summer has been in the air this week.  Have a great one!

Robyn xx

17 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – November Week 3

  1. Thanks Robyn for hosting what has been a great challenge and really got me learning about photo editing. As you say, projects such as this have a finite life. But It was fun and introduced us to different photographers. Not the least it introduced me to you, your artistic work and friend’s ear. So thank you Robyn.

    Like

    1. Morning Chris – it really has been a wonderful challenge and I’m grateful for the friendships we’ve made along the way.
      I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your underwater and bird photography especially.
      Thanks for your kind words Chris 😃
      I’m still around here on WP, so looking forward to whatever is next!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the light and delicate feel of your lavender Robyn; the whisper soft bubbles are gorgeous. Its going to be a sad place in WP without you, I must say. I always look forward to your posts, your art and your ‘company’ here! But, people do need to move forward. Hopefully, we could still keep in touch. Never know when I might be able to go to the NSWAG and catch up!

    Like

    1. Morning Debi and thanks.. I just played a little with this one.

      I will definitely be around WP – just finishing up the One Four Challenge (not the blog). All things have their time.
      I really appreciate your kindness and thoughts – It means a lot and I feel the same 😃
      I am around and would definitely be up for the AGNSW!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. whew! glad to know you’ll still be on WP for awhile 🙂 I’m hoping that next year is a kinder gentler year and I am able to get to Sydney! I miss it. And getting to meet new friends – icing. 🙂 Cheers, Debi

        Like

      2. Yes still around the blog Deb, with no plans to go anywhere 😃
        I’m hoping for a kinder year for 2017 also – hope yours is!!!
        Icing… Ha ha!! Look forward to it – whenever 👍🏻👍🏻

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.