Christmas Break.. and looking back over 2016

Hello everyone!

It’s about that time of year where I take some time out for family, Christmas and holidays and I must say I’m looking forward to it – spending some time with family and not having to work to a schedule for a few weeks.. that will be great!

Whatever you do over the break – celebrate Christmas or simply the holidays – I wish you a fun, restful and happy break… from me to you  🙂

christmas-holidays-2016_robyngosbyThanks so much for joining me again this year… I love the blogging friendships we make here at WordPress… and for me, the inspirations that come with them.

Looking back over 2016

To be honest, sitting here right now – I feel like 2016 has been a bit of a blur… so I love that I can look back over images that help me to remember the year.. Also, this year has very much been about finding ‘interest’ in my own back yard, which at times has been tricky and I’ve really needed the motivation to ‘discover’ new or the same things again within my space.

Also this year, I decided to spend some time on Still Life photography and to return more to my drawing and painting..

This is a brief overview of 2016 from my world..

January – holiday month

February – man it’s hot outside

March – some cooler days

April – Autumn!!

May – colder weather and gorgeous mornings

June – Winter

July – very cold out – time for Still Life

August – enjoying the light

September – trying different things…

October – Spring – still cold and gorgeous light

November – a mix of indoors and outdoors

..and December.. apparently a pink month!

As I said previously, thanks for joining me this year and especially in the challenges.. I’ve been a little scarce at times this year due to very dodgy wireless internet (and often with none!).. but I look forward to another year on WordPress in 2017.

I’ve really enjoyed Instagram this year too and have (mostly) shared different images over there. It’s great to be able to interact with so many fellow bloggers over there too.

Wishing you the very best of the Season.. and moving forward into the New Year. See you there!

Robyn xx

33 thoughts on “Christmas Break.. and looking back over 2016

  1. Lovely to look back at the year through your beautiful photos, Robyn. What a great idea. This gallery has a real gentleness to it that I really like. Enjoy the break and all the best for the festive season which is approaching so quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh what a wonderful year it’s been. I can’t thank you enough for hosting the wonderful One-Four-Challenge – LOVE IT! Enjoy the holidays with your family Robyn – Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

