Behind the Scenes – April 2017

April has been such a different month for me, behind the scenes…

Where I made an effort to get outside after the heat, in March – April surprised us with an elderly family member having a pretty big health scare, so it’s been very much an inside kind of month. In the hospital. In the car. Inside. Mostly.

We are thankful though, that things are progressing well.

I grabbed moments within this month, to try and think outside the usual and once again to try and see what was in front of me… on any given day.

So… my Behind the Scenes this month is quite unusual, in that it’s a big mix… and most things I’ve photographed have been Still Life of some sort, with a few outside exceptions.

Here’s what I’ve seen this past month..

Anything was up for consideration… even an ‘Un-wanted still life’ series.. ha ha!

..and..

‘el’

I’d love to know if you can guess what this is (above).. Maybe you’ll guess straight away!

…more experiments, play and creating with the little truck.. A fun little subject!!

Some actual Still Life images…

A view through a window of Sydney city in the distance.. a phone capture..

A day outside (see below).. A really beautiful contrasty Autumn day – again, captured with the phone.

..and a look at a beautiful rose.. at different stages..

Well that’s it from me for April’s Behind the Scenes… A brief and random overview, plus I’m linking up to Max’s Changing Seasons..

I do hope April has been a great month for you… it’s almost done… already!!

Take care and see you soon,

Robyn xx

17 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes – April 2017

  1. these are all so lovely.
    the paddocks, your dog, the barb wire with the thorns!
    great collection Robyn I thoroughly enjoyed them all. Wishing speedy recovery to your family person as well. cheers, Debi πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

